Metal Girls v2

We’ve finally gotten a few of the pics from the photo shoot with the Toronto Strobists back. (Yeah, it’s only been a week, but I’m impatient.) In case you haven’t read my earlier post: I have recently joined a group dedicated to promoting metal chicks as real metal chicks rather than slutty-emo-goths. For those who are curious, I’m the most blond one.

Check out the Real Metal Models group on facebook, and the photographers on Fickr Toronto Strobists. The models were me, obviously, Nicole (who organized the whole thing), Zelda, Jenna, and Timara

Here are the things I learned from the photo shoot:

    Modling is harder than is seems. I was at a loss for poses

    I’m old! One of the models had to back out because she wasn’t old enough to sign the release form. Two were only just legal to drink, and the other was close to their age.

    Some of the photogs were awesome, and some were a bit lacking in enthusiasm.

    Overall, it was a great time, and I’d love to give it another go.

One Response to “Metal Girls v2”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Awesome! 😀

Leave a comment