Getting Married the Metal Way

So, just over a month ago, I got married to the love of my life. I decided not to submit to the standard white + church + boring event.

Instead, I begged the Mighty Governor to officiate our union. Please excuse the shaking of the video (it’s hard to hold a camera straight when you’re laughing so hard.)

This is only the first half of the ceremony. I’ll add the second half as soon as I finish harassing my friends.

*note* My dress is made entirely of cannibalized Metal Shirts donated by my friends. Each one has a story. eg.(of the SYL shirt) “Devin gave me that shirt”. How awesome is that?!? Devin Townsend once touched part of my wedding dress.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

