Obituary

Obituary — Sept 25, 2009 with Goatwhore, Krisiun, The Berzerker and Warbringer at the Opera House

What a bitter-sweet show!

I finally got a chance to catch Goatwhore. They are thoroughly worth catching again. I’d heard them a few times on Sirius, but recorded music is nothing compared to them live.

Unfortunately, I missed most of The Berzerker’s set since I was chit-chatting outside.

Krisiun were also killer, but I was distracted from most of their set by some idiot who thought that it was a good idea to enjoy himself in the mosh pit with a drumstick. Security wasn’t worried because he wasn’t “hitting people with it”, but we all had to keep half an eye on him just in case he stabbed us by accident. This all ended with an incident where security finally took his weapon away. (Thank you Steph and Tom!)

Obituary were also rocking, but also were obscured by two girls who thought that it would be fun to try to start trouble with me. I don’t know why they singled me out, but I do know that they are lucky that I’m such a sweet girl (despite my Muay Thai training, or perhaps because of it.) Thankfully, they soon lost interest, and I was able to enjoy the rest of Obituary’s set in peace.

Overall, it was a decent show. I’m always impressed by bands that can draw me out of the drama that may be going on in the crowd. Way to go boys! I can’t wait to see Goatwhore again this fall!

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Obituary”

  1. Anastasia Says:

    I feel the exact same way about that show…down to the minor details!

    -A-

  2. corvidae Says:

    You go girl!! 🙂

    corv\m/

  3. corvidae Says:

    If you need help burying the bodies sometime, I have a shovel! 🙂

Leave a Reply

